Skip to content

Valiant Premier League Season 5 will be held in Madhya Pradesh, VPL season-5 trophy was launched by Gujarat’s Chief minister Bhupendra Bhai Patel along with Gujarati celebs and Valiant Cricket Team Cricketer Vipul Narigara & Aman Rathod and Valiant Cricketers Nitin Chaudhari and Chetan Chaudhary, Chief Minister of Gujarat Bhupendra Bhai Patel gave best wishes to Valiant Premier League for their initiative to promote rural area cricketers to the national level platform. aliant premier league is one of the very popular leagues in India. Valiant Premier League (VPL) is a 20 overs league. The league was founded by the Valiant Cricket in 2012. One of the most popular leagues in Gujarat, VPL sees the participation of five teams, Each team plays one other, there are four league matches and the top two teams clash in the finals,

VPL FAME WALL – Updating Soon..

about VPL

Valiant Premier League is a 20 overs league. The league was founded by the Valiant Cricket in 2012. Currently One of the most popular leagues in Gujarat specially for rural cricketers. VPL has became an Iconic League in 2012, When Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi ji gave his best wishes to VPL, at that time he was the Chief Minister of Gujarat. Also adding sugar on the cake the trophy of the first ever VPL was launched by the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan. The first edition of VPL was played in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh and all the matches were telecasted live on DD Sport.

First Edition of VPL was have six teams then after VPL consists of five teams, each team plays one other. Hence four matches are played in the playoffs and the top two teams clash in the mega finals. Valiant Premier League’s team owners are associated with VPL only to motivate the rural players, in which there is no monetary gains for the team owners. The team’s ownership is only with Valiant Cricket, whose purpose is to promote only rural cricketers.

VALIANT PREMIER LEAGUE AWARDS : There are eleven awards of the most popular VPL. Awards are 1) Valiant Star of the Match (Twitter Poll), 2) Most Sixes, 3) Most Fours, 4) Orange Cap, 5) Purple Cap, 6) Catch of the VPL, 7) Most Valuable Player of the season, 8) Emerging Player of the Season, 9) Most Popular Player of The Season and 10) fair play Team Award.

First Season (2014) – Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

VPL season 1 was played with 6 teams namely – Valiantan Volcano Vadodara, Iron Crushers Rajasthan, Diamond Cutters Delhi, Heaven Busters Bangalore, Yager Bombers Mumbai and Angry Dragons Bhopal. VPL first trophy was launched by the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan. Also famous Singer Stebin Ben sung the title song of VPL “Bhadkale ae chingari re…” and Bollywood Actress Kanika Tiwari with Valiant Cricketers Vipul Narigara and Richi Shukla promoted VPL in entire Madhya Pradesh. The games were held at BHEL Cricket Ground, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh which was broadcasted live on DD Sports a leading sports channel of India. 

Second Season (2016-17) – Vadodara,Gujarat

VPL season 2 consist of five teams as Surat Warriors, Bhopal Titans, Ahmadabad Fighters, Delhi Gladiator & Rajkot Roar with best wishes from Chief Minister of Gujarat Shri Vijaybhai Rupani. Second season of VPL came with a new theme “VPL PLAYERS ELECT” program for Valiant Premier League 2016 were Bollywood celebrities like Rahul Roy, Stebin Ben, Jyotica Tangri, Tanmay Vekaria and Vicky-Hardik were the brand ambassadors of respective teams. Through “VPL PLAYERS ELECT” program they all selected VPL teams. VPL PLAYERS ELECT” program was broadcast on DD Sports Channel and players were also supported by various Cricketers as well as Bollywood celebrities. Former Indian Cricketer Shri Chetan Sharma was the chief guest of final match and Dr. Rahul Kotecha was the official Physio of entire VPL season 2. The games were held at Railway Cricket Ground Vadodara, Gujarat.

Third Season (2018) – Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

VPL season 3 had five teams namely Surat Warriors, Bhopal Titans, Ahmedabad Fighters, Rajpipla Kings & Gwalior Golden Tigers with “VPL PLAYERS ELECT” program, “VPE” was broadcasted on E24 Bollywood Entertainment Channel and Bollywood celebrities Stebin Ben, Sara Khan, Rahul Roy, and Utkarsh Gupta were brand ambassadors of respective teams. VPL trophy  season 3 was launched by Devendrapatap Singh Tomar & Prabalpratap Singh Tomar while matches were held at Captain Roop Singh International Cricket Stadium-Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh.

Fourth Season (2019) – Daman (U.T)

VPL season 4 teams were named as Surat Warriors, Bhopal Titans, Ahmedabad Fighters, Rajpipla Kings & Newly Mumbai Horses with “VPL PLAYERS DRAFT ” program, which was broadcast led on E24 Bollywood Entertainment Channel. The biggest attraction of season 4 were Meet Bros – Manmeet Singh and Harmeet Singh, famous bollywood singer Stebin Ben, Rahul Roy and business icon Atit Agarwal. They not only supported the teams but also cheered them during the matches. The matches were played at Swami Vivekanand Sports Complex -Daman Cricket Stadium-Daman (U.T)


Valiantan Volcano Vadodara (2014)
Iron Crushers Rajasthan (2014)
Diamond Cutters Delhi (2014)
Heaven Busters Bangalore (2014)
Yager Bombers Mumbai (2014)
Angry Dragons Bhopal (2014)
Delhi Gladiators (2016)
Rajkot Roar (2016)
Rajpipla Kings (2018-2019)
Surat Warriors (2016-2019)

VPL Champions

Yager Bombers Mumbai (2014-15)
Rajkot Roar (2016-17)
Gwalior Golden Tigers (2018)
Mumbai Horses (2019)

VPL5 Current Teams

Bhopal Titans (2016-Present)
Ahmedabad Fighters (2016-Present)
Gwalior Golden Tigers (2018- Present)
Mumbai Horses (2019-Present)
Royal Rangers Baroda (2022- Present)